MakerFaire@Chandigarh : Grow Up Punjab

Hii Everyone,Maker Faire@Punjab had been done and Here comes My blog on that event.If you Missed others blogs,Follow these [Kritika’sBlog] [Bipin’s Blog] . it was again best days When Abhishek talked about organizing an Event in Punjab. Quickly we decide to go for this Because Sharing Awesomeness is part of our code πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ . So,I have Talked about this to My Mentor [Ankit] and also take Important notes on this with [Gautham].

We have Formed a Quick team for this event,which will care everything towards this event and a notable Effort done by Abhishek,Deepak,Bipin and Kritika ,so Thanks for this. We have spend many nights to get prepare for this event via calls, skype and other social media channels. πŸ˜€ After that I have made a list of Event Speaker’s team and Thanks a tonΒ for

Santosh,Sajeev and Mohit for there Awesome availability (Gives me a big relief πŸ˜€ :D) .

This Event is special in many of terms Such as :

  • After Being a Rep,My First duty to help whoever want to Grow up with Mozilla
  • To Help to Grow up Community Punjab(They need a thrust,and I have done that)
  • Spread Mozilla Mission across the border
  • To take back contributors who are inactive(Due to carrier) or Least Active
  • My First Event πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

What I have Done there :

  • We teach them About Why Mozilla Mission is so important and Why we care of web πŸ™‚
  • Teach others who want/willing to help us(here we mean Mozilla πŸ™‚ )
  • Share How to contribute using SUMO πŸ™‚ (doesn’t matter its a Webmaker Event,SUMO is always in course)

One Day Council πŸ˜‰ Awesome Mentor tell me that “Popcorn is used for Supercharge the Video” and Here I put the same word with my fellow Attendees with showing how to supercharge the web. πŸ™‚ Thanks GauthamRaj πŸ˜€

What Result I expect :

  • Recently I have got a Big news that there is one upcoming Webmaker Event by Punjab Community πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€
  • Attendees involve as an Active contributor in Projects using Webmaker
  • Events like this are keep running in Periodic time

And I got all my expectation fulfilled because are acting well in Community with Events as well as Individual Contribution .

Anything I missed ? πŸ˜‰

A wise question from myself and the answer is yeah, I missed The gathering (I was expecting 1000+,but since there are college events are going on parallel,so It comes on 400-500 ), But I think its okey becauseΒ Quality is Better than Quantity πŸ™‚ isn’t it ?

Overall this event reached its own goal and I Think I can go for another Event πŸ™‚ Soon With you Punjab(Really They are Sweet in terms of serve you Food πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ )

Found all Pics from [Here] πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

