Year One : Story of a Mozillian

Today have completed one year of My journey as a Mozillian ,and I want to thanks to Everyone whom I’ve meet ,talk during my entire journey . I’ve blogged about my journey (Autobiography,I can’t because Lots of things to come).

A little about myself πŸ˜‰

I’m chandan baba,student of NIIST , a Mozillian and Unesco Volunteer ,Comics Lover and a computer geek . From last one year I’m contributing as Mozilla volunteer .

How I became a Mozillian ?

Still I remember when My Senior was talking with one of my friend about contribution in open source and I was there and thinks is that possible that i can do something ? The answer is Yes,if you are crazy and having no such clue about what you are going to do πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ Running from college and just gone through Get InvolvedΒ 

I don’t know what to do next so I do everything that I found there πŸ™‚ and each time I have done something I was doubled with excitement and one thing helps me too much i.eΒ AoA Badge .

Yay,My First Badge πŸ™‚

After that I have attended a Community Meetup organized by Mozilla Community Bhopal under the supervision of Mozilla reps Komal Gandhi . This is my first step to do more for Mozilla ,I have Found all the releted information here and really it gives me a big boost to do something awesome and in continuous way πŸ™‚ Read My First Blog

Where I Contribute ?

I have contributed mainly in SUMO but not limited to πŸ™‚ Webmaker ,QA and Testing are other areas where I do my work frequently .

I have learned ?

  • Working on a project with team
  • Building,Handling and communicating with others

What means Mozilla and Its Mission for Me ?

When I becomes Mozillian the Mission means a lot for me , I volunteered only for Self Grooming, Helping others , making web more open . I never work for getting recognized, roaming over globe or being a Big one instead of this I want some stickers,few tees and yes a happy smile on others face. πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ I just found myself that with Mozillian tag I can help,teach others in more easy way and spread the mission More Awesomely.

I wish I can help others More from Now , and always serve as a Support Because Doing Good is part of my Code .

Find me over here FBΒ  Twitter WordPressΒ  πŸ™‚Β 

One thought on “Year One : Story of a Mozillian

Leave a Reply

